Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 13 Sept 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
Not separately QS-rankedAstana, Kazakhstan· QS World University Rankings 2027

Astana IT University

Astana IT University, in Astana, Kazakhstan, has 13 undergraduate courses listed on StudyPath. International tuition is KZT 2,500,000 a year. Every figure above was read from AITU's own published pages and last checked on 26 August 2026.

Not listed with a position in the QS World University Rankings 2027. QS publishes an institutional profile for Astana IT University but no world-ranking place for it.

Courses
13
Fees verified
13 / 13
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

13 courses

Bachelor · 3 years · Software Engineering

International tuition

KZT 2,500,000 per year

~KZT 7,500,000 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

AITU publishes one price for "Bachelor's Degree" covering every bachelor programme it runs, and no separate international rate, so this is an institution-wide figure. Kazakh state educational grants cover tuition for grant holders, and AITU publishes a separate regulation on discounts for fee-paying students whose terms are not stated on this page.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Computer Science

Bachelor · 3 years · Computer Science

International tuition

KZT 2,500,000 per year

~KZT 7,500,000 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

AITU publishes one price for "Bachelor's Degree" covering every bachelor programme it runs, and no separate international rate, so this is an institution-wide figure. Kazakh state educational grants cover tuition for grant holders, and AITU publishes a separate regulation on discounts for fee-paying students whose terms are not stated on this page. AITU lists this programme in the "Educational Programs" block on the same page as "School of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science / Computer Science / 6B06101".

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Big Data Analysis

Bachelor · 3 years · Data Science & AI

International tuition

KZT 2,500,000 per year

~KZT 7,500,000 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

AITU publishes one price for "Bachelor's Degree" covering every bachelor programme it runs, and no separate international rate, so this is an institution-wide figure. Kazakh state educational grants cover tuition for grant holders, and AITU publishes a separate regulation on discounts for fee-paying students whose terms are not stated on this page. AITU lists this programme in the "Educational Programs" block on the same page as "Big Data Analysis / 6B06103".

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Bachelor · 3 years · Mathematics

International tuition

KZT 2,500,000 per year

~KZT 7,500,000 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

AITU publishes one price for "Bachelor's Degree" covering every bachelor programme it runs, and no separate international rate, so this is an institution-wide figure. Kazakh state educational grants cover tuition for grant holders, and AITU publishes a separate regulation on discounts for fee-paying students whose terms are not stated on this page. AITU lists this programme in the "Educational Programs" block on the same page as "Mathematical and Computational Science / 6B06107".

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Cybersecurity

Bachelor · 3 years · Cybersecurity

International tuition

KZT 2,500,000 per year

~KZT 7,500,000 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

AITU publishes one price for "Bachelor's Degree" covering every bachelor programme it runs, and no separate international rate, so this is an institution-wide figure. Kazakh state educational grants cover tuition for grant holders, and AITU publishes a separate regulation on discounts for fee-paying students whose terms are not stated on this page. AITU lists this programme in the "Educational Programs" block on the same page as "School of Cybersecurity / Cybersecurity / 6В06301".

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Bachelor · 3 years · Cybersecurity

International tuition

KZT 2,500,000 per year

~KZT 7,500,000 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

AITU publishes one price for "Bachelor's Degree" covering every bachelor programme it runs, and no separate international rate, so this is an institution-wide figure. Kazakh state educational grants cover tuition for grant holders, and AITU publishes a separate regulation on discounts for fee-paying students whose terms are not stated on this page. AITU lists this programme in the "Educational Programs" block on the same page as "Smart Security Technologies / 6В06302".

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Advertisement

More about AITU

About & contact

Astana, Kazakhstan· view on Google Maps ↗astanait.edu.kz

Find nearby

These open a map search near Astana. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

After you graduate

Rules read 19 Aug 2026

What Kazakhstan's own immigration authority currently publishes. Not a ranking, not a guarantee, and not the same as what any agent or forum will tell you. Whether someone actually obtains residence depends on occupation, points, funds and policy that can change between application and graduation.

Work during study

Kazakhstan's Law No. 477-IV 'On Migration of Population' (22 July 2011), in its official English translation published by the Ministry of Justice's ' ƌdіlet' legal information system, sets out a dedicated Chapter 5 ('Immigration for the Purpose of Receiving Education') covering students admitted to general secondary, technical/professional, post-secondary, higher and post-graduate educational programmes. Article 33's list of what education-purpose immigrants 'shall' do contains only the obligations quoted below — general immigrant obligations, and an obligation to leave Kazakhstan on completing the full course of study or professional training absent other legal grounds to stay — with no clause granting a right to work. This is a contrast the Law itself draws elsewhere: Article 29, covering a different immigrant category (family-reunification immigrants), explicitly states conditions under which those immigrants 'shall have the right to carrying out of labour activity.' No equivalent labour-activity right is stated anywhere in Chapter 5 for education-purpose immigrants; work in Kazakhstan is instead organised as its own separate immigration purpose entirely, under Chapter 6 ('Immigration for the Purpose of Carrying out of Labour Activity'), covering labour immigrants who arrive specifically for self-employment in professions in demand or for work under an employer's foreign-labour quota.

Show the source

Route to citizenship

Kazakhstan's Law 'On Citizenship of the Republic of Kazakhstan' (20 December 1991, as amended), published by the Ministry of Justice's official legal-information system, sets out in Article 16 who may be admitted to Kazakhstani citizenship: persons lawfully and permanently residing in Kazakhstan for not less than 5 years, or persons married to a citizen of Kazakhstan for not less than 3 years. That 5-year/3-year residence requirement is waived for minors, legally incapacitated persons, and people who either have special services to Kazakhstan or hold a profession meeting requirements on a list set by the President, along with their family members. A separate, unconditional route exists for citizens of former union republics who arrived to permanently reside in Kazakhstan and have a close relative (child, spouse, parent, sibling, or grandparent) who is a Kazakhstani citizen, regardless of how long they have resided in Kazakhstan. On dual nationality, the Law's Article 3 states the country's position without qualification: 'citizenship of another state is not recognised for a citizen of the Republic of Kazakhstan' — Kazakhstan does not recognise or permit dual citizenship.

Show the source

New entry added 19 August 2026. One Kazakhstani government domain added to IMMIGRATION_DOMAINS in scripts/verify.mjs: adilet.zan.kz (the ƌdіlet Informational and Legal System, run by the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan — the country's official legislative-text repository, which conveniently also hosts an official unofficial English translation of the Migration Law used directly above). postStudyWork and residencyRoute are left null: this dataset found no distinct post-study job-search visa in the Migration Law, and while Article 16 of the Citizenship Law states the 5-year permanent-residence threshold for naturalisation, this dataset did not locate the specific chapter/article of the Migration Law (or a separate implementing regulation) describing how a foreign graduate would convert from the temporary residence permit issued for study (Article 32) into the qualifying 'permanent residence' status itself — this is recorded as an absence of found information, not a confirmed 'no', and a future collector could pursue Chapter 4 of the Migration Law (immigration for permanent residence) directly. egov.kz, Kazakhstan's citizen-services portal, was also checked (its 'How to get a residence permit' article and Migration Committee page) but returned a JavaScript-rendered redirect this project's fetcher and browser fallback could not capture as static text. inDemandOccupations is left null: Article 34 of the Migration Law references labour immigrants arriving for 'self-employment in professions in demand in priority sectors of the economy,' but this dataset did not trace that reference to a specific, currently published shortage-occupation list. naturalisationStatus set to 'published-route': the Citizenship Law publishes real, numbered residence-length and marriage-length criteria, and states Kazakhstan's no-dual-citizenship position in plain, unqualified terms — per the doc comment on ResidencyPathway.naturalisationStatus this field records only whether criteria are published, not how demanding the underlying permanent-residence prerequisite is to reach. citizenshipTerms records the Article 16 general condition of 5 years’ lawful permanent residence. dualCitizenshipAllowed is false on Article 3, which states without qualification that citizenship of another state is not recognised for a citizen of Kazakhstan.

Open the immigration authority's own page ↗

Advertisement

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about AITU

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…