Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 13 Sept 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
QS #325 (parent)Putrajaya, Malaysia· QS World University Rankings 2027

Heriot-Watt University Malaysia

Heriot-Watt University Malaysia, in Putrajaya, Malaysia, has 13 undergraduate courses listed on StudyPath. International tuition runs from MYR 49,046.20 to MYR 59,529.60 a year depending on the course. Heriot-Watt Malaysia publishes its own accommodation prices, from MYR 600 per month. 1 named scholarship is recorded against these courses. Every figure above was read from Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own published pages and last checked on 19 August 2026.

Not separately listed in the QS World University Rankings. QS ranks Heriot-Watt University as a single global institution rather than profiling its Malaysia campus separately — the Malaysia campus's own website cites the whole-institution UK/world rank (e.g. "We are ranked 32nd of UK universities (QS World University Rankings 2024)") rather than a distinct Malaysia figure, and no standalone topuniversities.com profile for "Heriot-Watt University Malaysia" exists.

This is a branch campus of Heriot-Watt University (Edinburgh campus) (QS #325. The whole institution's figure). Degrees, fees and admission here are set by this campus. The parent's position is shown for context only, never claimed as this campus's own. See above for how QS actually treats this campus.

Courses
13
Fees verified
13 / 13
Scholarship entries
9
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

13 courses

Computing Science

BSc (Hons) · 3 years · Computer Science

International tuition

MYR 51,304 per year

~MYR 153,900 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

Heriot-Watt Malaysia lists this figure on a single combined undergraduate tuition-fee table; the archived quote spans the table's neighbouring rows because the page's 'RM' currency marker sits in a header cell above the list rather than beside each row. A 6% Sales and Services Tax (SST) applies on top of this figure for non-Malaysian students, per the same page: "a 6% service tax will be charged to non-Malaysian students."

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
September, January
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • Heriot-Watt Undergraduate Bursary

    RM 5,000 bursary (one-off; the page does not state whether this is a first-year-only or total-programme amount).

    Eligibility: New Undergraduate students entering with A-Level, Foundation or Diploma results from other institutions (i.e. not Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation programme). Awarded on a first come, first-served basis; terms and conditions apply (not detailed on the cited page).

    No specific grade threshold is published for this bursary, so no minimumALevelGrades/minimumGPA/minimumPercentage field is recorded; the payout is a fixed RM amount rather than a tuition percentage, so coveragePercentage is not recorded either. Heriot-Watt Malaysia separately publishes a Foundation Excellence Award (RM15,000/year for Grade A / 70%+, RM9,000/year for Grade B / 60%+, for the full duration of undergraduate study) but that award is only open to students who complete Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation Programme first, not to direct A-Level/IB entrants — not recorded as a structured entry here because it is sourced from a different page than this scholarship block cites and is not applicable to direct-entry international applicants. The university's 'High Achiever's Scholarship for Undergraduate Programme' page (linked from the main Scholarships page) had no published content as of this check.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · grades

English language

  • IELTS Academic, 6 overallScore shown is Heriot-Watt Malaysia's 'UG2' band, which the university's dated English-requirements table applies to Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computing Science, Quantity Surveying, Psychology and Psychology with Management.
  • TOEFL iBT, 80 overall
  • PTE Academic, 50 overall
Source

Academic offer

A-Level: BBC including B in Mathematics (other qualifications also accepted: STPM, UEC, IB Diploma, WACE/SACE, Ontario Secondary School Diploma, Foundation and more — see the course page for the full list).
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Civil Engineering

MEng · 4 years · Civil Engineering

International tuition

MYR 59,529.60 per year

~MYR 238,100 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

Heriot-Watt Malaysia lists this figure on a single combined undergraduate tuition-fee table; the archived quote spans the table's neighbouring rows because the page's 'RM' currency marker sits in a header cell above the list rather than beside each row. A 6% Sales and Services Tax (SST) applies on top of this figure for non-Malaysian students, per the same page: "a 6% service tax will be charged to non-Malaysian students."

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
September, January
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • Heriot-Watt Undergraduate Bursary

    RM 5,000 bursary (one-off; the page does not state whether this is a first-year-only or total-programme amount).

    Eligibility: New Undergraduate students entering with A-Level, Foundation or Diploma results from other institutions (i.e. not Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation programme). Awarded on a first come, first-served basis; terms and conditions apply (not detailed on the cited page).

    No specific grade threshold is published for this bursary, so no minimumALevelGrades/minimumGPA/minimumPercentage field is recorded; the payout is a fixed RM amount rather than a tuition percentage, so coveragePercentage is not recorded either. Heriot-Watt Malaysia separately publishes a Foundation Excellence Award (RM15,000/year for Grade A / 70%+, RM9,000/year for Grade B / 60%+, for the full duration of undergraduate study) but that award is only open to students who complete Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation Programme first, not to direct A-Level/IB entrants — not recorded as a structured entry here because it is sourced from a different page than this scholarship block cites and is not applicable to direct-entry international applicants. The university's 'High Achiever's Scholarship for Undergraduate Programme' page (linked from the main Scholarships page) had no published content as of this check.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · grades

English language

  • IELTS Academic, 6 overallScore shown is Heriot-Watt Malaysia's 'UG2' band, which the university's dated English-requirements table applies to Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computing Science, Quantity Surveying, Psychology and Psychology with Management.
  • TOEFL iBT, 80 overall
  • PTE Academic, 50 overall
Source

Academic offer

A-Level: BBC including B in Mathematics and Physics.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

MEng · 4 years · Chemical Engineering

International tuition

MYR 59,529.60 per year

~MYR 238,100 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

Heriot-Watt Malaysia lists this figure on a single combined undergraduate tuition-fee table; the archived quote spans the table's neighbouring rows because the page's 'RM' currency marker sits in a header cell above the list rather than beside each row. A 6% Sales and Services Tax (SST) applies on top of this figure for non-Malaysian students, per the same page: "a 6% service tax will be charged to non-Malaysian students." Heriot-Watt states that its degrees are taught to the same curriculum across its Edinburgh, Dubai and Malaysia campuses: "The curriculum remains the same across the campuses to ensure your learning remains consistent..." (https://www.hw.ac.uk/about/our-schools/engineering-and-physical-sciences/study/undergraduate-study).

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
September, January
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • Heriot-Watt Undergraduate Bursary

    RM 5,000 bursary (one-off; the page does not state whether this is a first-year-only or total-programme amount).

    Eligibility: New Undergraduate students entering with A-Level, Foundation or Diploma results from other institutions (i.e. not Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation programme). Awarded on a first come, first-served basis; terms and conditions apply (not detailed on the cited page).

    No specific grade threshold is published for this bursary, so no minimumALevelGrades/minimumGPA/minimumPercentage field is recorded; the payout is a fixed RM amount rather than a tuition percentage, so coveragePercentage is not recorded either. Heriot-Watt Malaysia separately publishes a Foundation Excellence Award (RM15,000/year for Grade A / 70%+, RM9,000/year for Grade B / 60%+, for the full duration of undergraduate study) but that award is only open to students who complete Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation Programme first, not to direct A-Level/IB entrants — not recorded as a structured entry here because it is sourced from a different page than this scholarship block cites and is not applicable to direct-entry international applicants. The university's 'High Achiever's Scholarship for Undergraduate Programme' page (linked from the main Scholarships page) had no published content as of this check.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · grades

English language

  • IELTS Academic, 6 overallScore shown is Heriot-Watt Malaysia's 'UG2' band, which the university's dated English-requirements table applies to Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computing Science, Quantity Surveying, Psychology and Psychology with Management.
  • TOEFL iBT, 80 overall
  • PTE Academic, 50 overall
Source

Academic offer

A-Level: BBC including B in Mathematics and Chemistry.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

MEng · 4 years · Mechanical Engineering

International tuition

MYR 59,529.60 per year

~MYR 238,100 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

Heriot-Watt Malaysia lists this figure on a single combined undergraduate tuition-fee table; the archived quote spans the table's neighbouring rows because the page's 'RM' currency marker sits in a header cell above the list rather than beside each row. A 6% Sales and Services Tax (SST) applies on top of this figure for non-Malaysian students, per the same page: "a 6% service tax will be charged to non-Malaysian students." Heriot-Watt states that its degrees are taught to the same curriculum across its Edinburgh, Dubai and Malaysia campuses: "The curriculum remains the same across the campuses to ensure your learning remains consistent..." (https://www.hw.ac.uk/about/our-schools/engineering-and-physical-sciences/study/undergraduate-study).

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
September, January
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • Heriot-Watt Undergraduate Bursary

    RM 5,000 bursary (one-off; the page does not state whether this is a first-year-only or total-programme amount).

    Eligibility: New Undergraduate students entering with A-Level, Foundation or Diploma results from other institutions (i.e. not Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation programme). Awarded on a first come, first-served basis; terms and conditions apply (not detailed on the cited page).

    No specific grade threshold is published for this bursary, so no minimumALevelGrades/minimumGPA/minimumPercentage field is recorded; the payout is a fixed RM amount rather than a tuition percentage, so coveragePercentage is not recorded either. Heriot-Watt Malaysia separately publishes a Foundation Excellence Award (RM15,000/year for Grade A / 70%+, RM9,000/year for Grade B / 60%+, for the full duration of undergraduate study) but that award is only open to students who complete Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation Programme first, not to direct A-Level/IB entrants — not recorded as a structured entry here because it is sourced from a different page than this scholarship block cites and is not applicable to direct-entry international applicants. The university's 'High Achiever's Scholarship for Undergraduate Programme' page (linked from the main Scholarships page) had no published content as of this check.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · grades

English language

  • IELTS Academic, 6 overallScore shown is Heriot-Watt Malaysia's 'UG2' band, which the university's dated English-requirements table applies to Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computing Science, Quantity Surveying, Psychology and Psychology with Management.
  • TOEFL iBT, 80 overall
  • PTE Academic, 50 overall
Source

Academic offer

A-Level: BBC including B in Mathematics and Physics.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

MEng · 4 years · Electrical & Electronic Engineering

International tuition

MYR 59,529.60 per year

~MYR 238,100 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

Heriot-Watt Malaysia lists this figure on a single combined undergraduate tuition-fee table; the archived quote spans the table's neighbouring rows because the page's 'RM' currency marker sits in a header cell above the list rather than beside each row. A 6% Sales and Services Tax (SST) applies on top of this figure for non-Malaysian students, per the same page: "a 6% service tax will be charged to non-Malaysian students." Heriot-Watt states that its degrees are taught to the same curriculum across its Edinburgh, Dubai and Malaysia campuses: "The curriculum remains the same across the campuses to ensure your learning remains consistent..." (https://www.hw.ac.uk/about/our-schools/engineering-and-physical-sciences/study/undergraduate-study).

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
September
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • Heriot-Watt Undergraduate Bursary

    RM 5,000 bursary (one-off; the page does not state whether this is a first-year-only or total-programme amount).

    Eligibility: New Undergraduate students entering with A-Level, Foundation or Diploma results from other institutions (i.e. not Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation programme). Awarded on a first come, first-served basis; terms and conditions apply (not detailed on the cited page).

    No specific grade threshold is published for this bursary, so no minimumALevelGrades/minimumGPA/minimumPercentage field is recorded; the payout is a fixed RM amount rather than a tuition percentage, so coveragePercentage is not recorded either. Heriot-Watt Malaysia separately publishes a Foundation Excellence Award (RM15,000/year for Grade A / 70%+, RM9,000/year for Grade B / 60%+, for the full duration of undergraduate study) but that award is only open to students who complete Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation Programme first, not to direct A-Level/IB entrants — not recorded as a structured entry here because it is sourced from a different page than this scholarship block cites and is not applicable to direct-entry international applicants. The university's 'High Achiever's Scholarship for Undergraduate Programme' page (linked from the main Scholarships page) had no published content as of this check.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · grades

English language

  • IELTS Academic, 6 overallScore shown is Heriot-Watt Malaysia's 'UG2' band, which the university's dated English-requirements table applies to Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computing Science, Quantity Surveying, Psychology and Psychology with Management.
  • TOEFL iBT, 80 overall
  • PTE Academic, 50 overall
Source

Academic offer

A-Level: BBC including B in Mathematics and Physics.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

MEng · 4 years · Mechatronic Engineering, Robotics

International tuition

MYR 59,529.60 per year

~MYR 238,100 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

Heriot-Watt Malaysia lists this figure on a single combined undergraduate tuition-fee table; the archived quote spans the table's neighbouring rows because the page's 'RM' currency marker sits in a header cell above the list rather than beside each row. A 6% Sales and Services Tax (SST) applies on top of this figure for non-Malaysian students, per the same page: "a 6% service tax will be charged to non-Malaysian students." Heriot-Watt states that its degrees are taught to the same curriculum across its Edinburgh, Dubai and Malaysia campuses: "The curriculum remains the same across the campuses to ensure your learning remains consistent..." (https://www.hw.ac.uk/about/our-schools/engineering-and-physical-sciences/study/undergraduate-study). This programme launched in 2025, newer than the university's most recent public English-language-requirements table (dated 31 July 2024), so its English band is recorded as unverified below rather than assumed.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
September
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • Heriot-Watt Undergraduate Bursary

    RM 5,000 bursary (one-off; the page does not state whether this is a first-year-only or total-programme amount).

    Eligibility: New Undergraduate students entering with A-Level, Foundation or Diploma results from other institutions (i.e. not Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation programme). Awarded on a first come, first-served basis; terms and conditions apply (not detailed on the cited page).

    No specific grade threshold is published for this bursary, so no minimumALevelGrades/minimumGPA/minimumPercentage field is recorded; the payout is a fixed RM amount rather than a tuition percentage, so coveragePercentage is not recorded either. Heriot-Watt Malaysia separately publishes a Foundation Excellence Award (RM15,000/year for Grade A / 70%+, RM9,000/year for Grade B / 60%+, for the full duration of undergraduate study) but that award is only open to students who complete Heriot-Watt Malaysia's own Foundation Programme first, not to direct A-Level/IB entrants — not recorded as a structured entry here because it is sourced from a different page than this scholarship block cites and is not applicable to direct-entry international applicants. The university's 'High Achiever's Scholarship for Undergraduate Programme' page (linked from the main Scholarships page) had no published content as of this check.

    Source
Entry requirementsgrades

Academic offer

A-Level: BBC including B in Mathematics and Physics.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Advertisement

More about Heriot-Watt Malaysia

About & contact

Putrajaya, Malaysia· view on Google Maps ↗hw.ac.uk

Find nearby

These open a map search near Putrajaya. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

Accommodation

MYR 600–MYR 1,600per month

Kanvas Soho Cyberjaya, one of the university's arranged off-campus student residences, triple-sharing en-suite to single en-suite room, monthly rental rate

Published by the university itself, not a live listings price. Actual cost depends on room type, availability and when you apply.

Show the source

After you graduate

Rules read 19 Aug 2026

What Malaysia's own immigration authority currently publishes. Not a ranking, not a guarantee, and not the same as what any agent or forum will tell you. Whether someone actually obtains residence depends on occupation, points, funds and policy that can change between application and graduation.

Work during study

Student Pass holders — but only those studying at a Public University (UA) or a Private Higher Education Institution (IPTS); holders at a language centre, training/skills centre or other accredited centre are not eligible at all — may work part-time during their study period, limited to 20 hours per week, and only at approved kinds of location: restaurants, petrol stations, mini markets, hotels, and university/college areas. Students may not work front-desk roles (in line with the Immigration Department's general foreign-worker policy) or as student recruitment agents. Working requires prior approval: the student's institution must endorse the application (stating the work-permission request, semester schedule and holiday dates) and submit it, with a job offer letter, to the Student Pass Unit at Immigration Department headquarters or a State Immigration Office, and approval is at the Department's discretion. A Student Pass is revoked if these conditions are violated.

Show the source

Post-study work visa

Graduate Pass (a Social Visit Pass for recent graduates) . Up to 1 year
A Social Visit Pass, administered through Education Malaysia Global Services (EMGS, the Ministry of Higher Education's own visa-processing agency), that lets an eligible international graduate stay in Malaysia for a year after graduation to travel and work in permitted job sectors without needing an employer sponsor. It is open only to graduates of a Bachelor's degree or higher who held a valid Student Pass, provide their institution's letter of course completion, have a passport valid at least 18 months, hold active health insurance for the Pass's duration, and provide a personal bond with a Malaysian citizen as sponsor earning at least RM1,500 a month; applicants must have no legal convictions in Malaysia. Critically, the Graduate Pass is not open to every nationality: EMGS publishes a specific list of eligible nationalities (which, as of this reading, includes Australia, Canada, China, Germany, India, Japan, the UK, the US and roughly two dozen others but not every country this dataset's students come from), and the extension of eligibility to Chinese and Indian nationals specifically is stated to run only until 31 December 2026, decided case-by-case and requiring a letter of good conduct from the student's institution or embassy — a graduate from a country not on the list, or applying after that date as a Chinese or Indian national without the extension being renewed, would need to check current eligibility directly.

Show the source

Route to permanent residence

Malaysia does not publish a general points-based or skills-based route from student or graduate status directly to permanent residence the way several other countries in this dataset do. The Immigration Department's own Residence Pass page lists the only categories that pass covers — family ties to a Malaysian citizen (spouse, child, parent, parent-in-law) or to a Malaysian Permanent Resident (spouse or child), and former Malaysian citizens seeking to return — none of which is a study- or employment-based category. The closest published route for a working graduate is the Residence Pass-Talent (RP-T), introduced by Talent Corporation Malaysia Berhad (TalentCorp, a Ministry of Human Resources agency) together with the Ministry of Home Affairs and the Immigration Department: a renewable 10-year pass, granted to a foreign professional (not a student directly) who has already worked in Malaysia for at least 3 consecutive years on a valid Employment Pass, filed Malaysian income tax for at least the last 2 years, earns a basic monthly salary of at least RM15,000, holds a degree or diploma or a recognised professional/competency certificate, and has at least 5 years' total work experience. RP-T removes the need to stay tied to one employer and lets a holder's spouse work without a separate Employment Pass, but it is a long-term work-and-live pass, not the same status as Malaysian Permanent Residence (Permit Masuk) itself — the naturalisation clock described under citizenshipRoute below runs from the date of holding Malaysia's actual Permanent Resident Identity Card (MyPR), a distinct, discretionary status this dataset found no general published route to.

Show the source

Route to citizenship

Malaysian citizenship by naturalisation is granted under Article 19 of the Federal Constitution and administered by the National Registration Department (JPN), part of the Ministry of Home Affairs. For an applicant aged 21 or above, JPN's own published conditions require that the applicant has resided in the Federation for a total period of not less than 10 years in the preceding 12 years, including the 12 months immediately before the application, intends to reside permanently in the Federation, is of good character, has adequate knowledge of the Malay language, and is sponsored by two Malaysian citizens aged 21 or above who are not related to the applicant and are not paid to act as sponsors. Separately, the Ministry of Home Affairs' own citizenship page states that this residence period is calculated from the date the applicant started holding Malaysia's Permanent Resident Identity Card (MyPR) — so the clock only starts once the discretionary Permanent Resident status described under residencyRoute has already been granted, not from arrival or from Student/Employment Pass status. This project could not find an official JPN or Ministry of Home Affairs page stating directly whether a naturalising citizen may keep their original nationality or must renounce it; the pages archived for this entry describe only the separate, opposite process by which a Malaysian citizen may voluntarily renounce Malaysian citizenship (Article 23(1)) — so no claim about dual citizenship is made here pending a source that states it directly.

Show the source

New entry added 19 August 2026. Four Malaysian government domains added to IMMIGRATION_DOMAINS in scripts/verify.mjs: imi.gov.my (the Immigration Department of Malaysia itself, for the Student Pass and Residence Pass rules), educationmalaysia.gov.my and its visa.educationmalaysia.gov.my subdomain (Education Malaysia Global Services, EMGS — the Ministry of Higher Education's own agency for processing international-student visas, administering the Graduate Pass; a government agency on a .gov.my domain, the same class of source as studyaustralia.gov.au elsewhere in this dataset), jpn.gov.my (National Registration Department, the actual citizenship-granting authority) and moha.gov.my (Ministry of Home Affairs, JPN's parent ministry, whose own page states the MyPR-based residence-clock rule). A fifth domain, talentcorp.com.my, was also added: Talent Corporation Malaysia Berhad describes itself on its own site as 'a Ministry of Human Resources (KESUMA) agency', and its Residence Pass-Talent visa was 'introduced by TalentCorp in April 2011 together with the Ministry of Home Affairs (MOHA) and the Immigration Department of Malaysia (JIM)' per its own page — a government talent agency administering an immigration scheme jointly with the immigration authority, the same class of exception already made in this dataset for Germany's make-it-in-germany.com and France's campusfrance.org, both non-.gov domains run by the state. inDemandOccupations is left null: no Malaysian government page found this pass publishes a shortage-occupation or priority-sector list gating a specific visa the way Canada, Australia, the UK or Germany do; the RP-T's own salary/experience bar is a general skilled-talent threshold, not an occupation list. naturalisationStatus set to 'published-route': JPN's Article 19 page states real, followable criteria (10 of 12 years' residence counted from the MyPR date, sponsors, language and character requirements), even though — as stated above — the route to Permanent Resident status itself, which starts that clock, is not published with general criteria a student could plan around the way it is in most other countries in this dataset. citizenshipTerms records 10 years as JPN publishes it. Per the Ministry of Home Affairs page described in citizenshipRoute, that period is counted from the date the applicant began holding the Permanent Resident Identity Card (MyPR), so the clock starts only after Permanent Resident status has already been granted. dualCitizenshipAllowed is null: no JPN or Ministry of Home Affairs page found this pass states whether a naturalising citizen may keep their original nationality. studentVisaFunds deliberately left empty, 19 August 2026, after checking: Malaysia publishes no minimum sum a student must show. The Immigration Department's own Student Pass page (snapshot 1f068b64a888121c) asks only for "Proof of financial capability (latest 3-month bank statements, scholarship/embassy sponsorship letters" with no amount attached, and EMGS’s required-documents guidance (snapshot 11452fb3d26aa85d) does the same. The one fixed sum in the process is the Personal Bond, and it is not a maintenance requirement: it is a bond the education institution signs on the candidate’s behalf binding the institution for a specified sum, refunded on completion or withdrawal, and its value is set per nationality rather than per student. Recording it here would misdescribe both what it is and who it applies to.

Open the immigration authority's own page ↗

Advertisement

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about Heriot-Watt Malaysia

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…