Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 1 Oct 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath

Biochemical Engineering

courses
22
universities
21
countries
12
fees verified
20/22

Counts every course in this subject, in any language of instruction, bachelor's and master's alike. The list below starts with English-taught courses only, so it will normally be shorter — untick that filter to see the rest. It also follows the Studying for picker above it, so it shows fewer again once a level is chosen.

Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.
US$
/yr
15 courses
QS #1MITCambridge, United States

#2 Biology

SB · Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

US$33,360 per term

Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

MIT publishes one undergraduate tuition rate for all students; there is no separate international rate. Charged per term, and MIT's regular academic year is two terms (fall and spring).

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

QS #=16CornellIthaca, United States

BS · 4 years · Biochemical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering

International tuition

US$73,946 per year

~US$295,800 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

$73,946/yr is Cornell's 2026-27 undergraduate tuition for out-of-state (non-New-York-resident) students at any Cornell college, and for New York residents at the endowed colleges (which includes the College of Engineering) — this is the rate every international student pays. New York residents at the three state "contract colleges" (Agriculture and Life Sciences, Human Ecology, Industrial and Labor Relations) instead pay a lower $49,816/yr; that discount is tied to New York State residency, not citizenship, and does not apply to international students. Confirmed by Cornell's own news office: "For 2026-27, undergraduate tuition will be $73,946, a 3.76% increase, for out-of-state residents attending any of Cornell's colleges and New York state residents attending the endowed colleges... the Cornell Duffield College of Engineering."

Show the fee on the university's site

Cornell states that undergraduates from families earning up to $125,000 (with typical assets) receive grant and scholarship aid covering tuition, and those from families earning up to $75,000 receive aid covering the full cost of attendance. This is Cornell-wide messaging, not stated as international-specific; check Cornell Financial Aid directly for how internationals are assessed before assuming parity with domestic aid.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
January 2
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Entry requirementsEnglish · tests

English language

  • TOEFL iBT, 100 overallFor exams taken before January 2026. Newer-scale exams (Jan 2026+) use a minimum of 5.0 (recommended 5.5) on TOEFL’s revised 1-6 scale.
  • IELTS, 7.5 overall
  • Duolingo English Test, 130 overall
  • Cambridge C1 Advanced/C2 Proficiency, 191 overall
Source

Admissions tests

  • SAT requiredOne of SAT or ACT required for enrollment fall 2026 and beyond — Cornell requires testing, unlike several Ivy peers that are currently test-optional.
  • ACT requiredOne of SAT or ACT required for enrollment fall 2026 and beyond — Cornell requires testing, unlike several Ivy peers that are currently test-optional.
Source
QS #24UChicagoChicago, United States

BS · 4 years · Materials Science, Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

US$75,960 per year

~US$303,800 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

UChicago publishes one tuition rate for every College undergraduate regardless of nationality, on- or off-campus. A mandatory $1,677 Student Services Fee and $318 UPASS Fee apply on top; first-time 2026 enrollees also pay a $720/yr Class Fee in each of their first two years.

Show the fee on the university's site

UChicago states first-year international applicants are eligible for both need-based AND merit-based aid (merit aid for internationals is unusual among the Ivy-plus peers added this session, most of which are need-based only). International applicants apply through the identical process, timeline, and holistic review as any other first-year applicant.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Jan 4, 2027
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

QS #63KFUPMDhahran, Saudi Arabia

Bioengineering

BS · Biomedical Engineering, Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

Confirmed tuition-free

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · International students

KFUPM publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

KFUPM's official international-students page states plainly: international undergraduate applicants living outside Saudi Arabia have their tuition fees waived and receive a full scholarship (also covering on-campus housing, course texts, a monthly stipend, and medical services). This is an institution-wide policy for every KFUPM bachelor's programme, stated on the international-admissions page rather than on the programme page. Currency is recorded as USD to match the same page's self-sponsored graduate fee table (the only fee figures on this page denominated in a currency); no currency symbol is attached to the undergraduate waiver itself since the fee is confirmed zero.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

QS #=82KTHStockholm, Sweden

Civilingenjör · 5 years · Biotechnology, Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

SEK 151,000 per year

~SEK 755,000 for the whole 5 years, at today's fee
Verified

2027/2028 · Same rate across the institution · Non-EU students

IMPORTANT: the five-year civilingenjor programme is priced in two bands and this is the FIRST one. Years 1-3 cost SEK 151,000 per academic year; years 4 and 5 are second-cycle and cost SEK 192,500 per academic year under the same decision, so the full 300 hp is not five times this figure. Payable only by students who are not citizens of an EU/EEA country or Switzerland. Invoiced one semester (30 hp) at a time in advance through Ladok; the Migration Agency processes the residence-permit application only after KTH confirms the first semester is paid. A separate SEK 900 application fee is collected by universityadmissions.se. Rates apply to studies starting 2027/2028 and to students newly admitted from 15 September 2026.

Show the fee on the university's site

KTH prices its degrees one programme at a time on its English-language fee page, naming each programme alongside its figure. This programme is taught in Swedish and is not named there, and its own page carries no fee wording of any kind. KTH publishes nothing for it, so nothing is recorded.

Show the source
Intake
August 2026 (Höstterminen)
Source
Application deadline
15 april
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

QS #95The University of OsakaSuita, Osaka, Japan

Master's degree · Biotechnology, Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

JP¥535,800 per year

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

The University of Osaka publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

QS #137UC DavisDavis, United States

BS · Chemical Engineering, Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

Not verified

Tuition not published in a form we could verify

What this actually costs

UC Davis's financial aid is primarily need-based (FAFSA/CADAA-driven) and geared toward California residents; it does not publish a named merit scholarship specifically for international undergraduates with a stated eligibility bar and payout, so none is recorded in scholarships here. The University of California keeps systemwide tuition and fees flat for up to six years after a student's first enrolled term (its Tuition Stability Plan), though campus-based fees and living costs are not covered by that plan and can still rise annually.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
30 November
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Entry requirementsEnglish

English language

  • TOEFL
  • IELTS
  • Duolingo English Test
Source
QS #=158UTMJohor Bahru, Malaysia

Bachelor in Chemical Engineering (Bioprocess) with Honours · Chemical Engineering, Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

MYR 75,000 total for the course

Published, undated

Faculty-wide rate · International students

UTM publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

From UTM's "International Undergraduate Fees" page (the same page the existing UTM records cite), which prices by programme field, not by programme. Figures are for students "exempted from Bridging Programme (GCE A-Level, IB, SAT2, American Diploma, Australian Matriculation leavers or equivalent)"; the page says fees exclude accommodation, USD values are estimates, and "The fees are subject to change". No academic year is stated. This is the "Engineering" field row: RM14,758 for semester 1, RM60,242 for semesters 2-8, RM75,000 total tuition.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English and Bahasa Melayu
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

QS #190HITHarbin, China

Bachelor · 4 years · Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

CN¥26,000 per year

~CN¥104,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

September 2026 intake · Same rate across the institution · International students

This is the standard English-taught undergraduate tuition rate, uniform across all English-taught Bachelor's majors at HIT (the Chinese-taught rate is lower, CNY 20,000/year, but is out of scope since it requires Chinese-medium study). On top of tuition: an application fee of CNY 400 (self-financed) or CNY 600 (HIT Scholarship applicants), CNY 800/year insurance, and a certificate of deposit of at least CNY 20,000 (or equivalent) is required as part of the visa/application documents. Accommodation runs CNY 800-1,000/month per bed, excluding utilities. All applicants (regardless of language track) must sit the China Scholastic Competency Assessment (CSCA) before applying. HIT separately publishes a named, tiered 'HIT International Students Scholarship' with up to a 100% tuition waiver - recorded as its own scholarships entries below rather than folded into this sticker price.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
September 2026
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
July 15, 2026 (self-financed applicants, for the September 2026 intake); HIT Scholarship applicants must apply earlier, by 31 May 2026
Source

Add to calendar

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships4 available
  • HIT International Students Scholarship (Elite)

    100% tuition fee waiver for the 4-year Bachelor's degree.

    Eligibility: Open to applicants who are not citizens of the People's Republic of China, in good health, holding a high school diploma and under 25 years old for a Bachelor's application, with TOEFL >= 80 or IELTS >= 6.0 (or equivalent) for an English-taught major, and 'excellent academic performance' (HIT does not publish a minimum grade percentage or GPA bar for this scholarship). Applied for separately from the CNY26,000/year self-financed track, via its own online application (deadline 31 May 2026 for the 2026/27 intake - earlier than the 15 July 2026 self-financed deadline) and its own CNY 600 application fee. Cannot be combined with the Chinese Government Scholarship or any other scholarship.

    Awarded competitively; annual review required to keep the scholarship (academic performance, attendance and conduct are reassessed each year).

    Source
  • HIT International Students Scholarship (First Class)

    Half tuition fee waiver for the 4-year Bachelor's degree.

    Eligibility: Open to applicants who are not citizens of the People's Republic of China, in good health, holding a high school diploma and under 25 years old for a Bachelor's application, with TOEFL >= 80 or IELTS >= 6.0 (or equivalent) for an English-taught major, and 'excellent academic performance' (HIT does not publish a minimum grade percentage or GPA bar for this scholarship). Applied for separately from the CNY26,000/year self-financed track, via its own online application (deadline 31 May 2026 for the 2026/27 intake - earlier than the 15 July 2026 self-financed deadline) and its own CNY 600 application fee. Cannot be combined with the Chinese Government Scholarship or any other scholarship.

    Awarded competitively; annual review required to keep the scholarship (academic performance, attendance and conduct are reassessed each year).

    Source
  • HIT International Students Scholarship (Second Class)

    30% tuition fee waiver for the 4-year Bachelor's degree.

    Eligibility: Open to applicants who are not citizens of the People's Republic of China, in good health, holding a high school diploma and under 25 years old for a Bachelor's application, with TOEFL >= 80 or IELTS >= 6.0 (or equivalent) for an English-taught major, and 'excellent academic performance' (HIT does not publish a minimum grade percentage or GPA bar for this scholarship). Applied for separately from the CNY26,000/year self-financed track, via its own online application (deadline 31 May 2026 for the 2026/27 intake - earlier than the 15 July 2026 self-financed deadline) and its own CNY 600 application fee. Cannot be combined with the Chinese Government Scholarship or any other scholarship.

    Awarded competitively; annual review required to keep the scholarship (academic performance, attendance and conduct are reassessed each year).

    Source
  • HIT International Students Scholarship (Third Class)

    20% tuition fee waiver for the 4-year Bachelor's degree.

    Eligibility: Open to applicants who are not citizens of the People's Republic of China, in good health, holding a high school diploma and under 25 years old for a Bachelor's application, with TOEFL >= 80 or IELTS >= 6.0 (or equivalent) for an English-taught major, and 'excellent academic performance' (HIT does not publish a minimum grade percentage or GPA bar for this scholarship). Applied for separately from the CNY26,000/year self-financed track, via its own online application (deadline 31 May 2026 for the 2026/27 intake - earlier than the 15 July 2026 self-financed deadline) and its own CNY 600 application fee. Cannot be combined with the Chinese Government Scholarship or any other scholarship.

    Awarded competitively; annual review required to keep the scholarship (academic performance, attendance and conduct are reassessed each year).

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades

English language

  • TOEFL iBT, 80 overallHIT's own page also accepts an Academic IELTS score of 6.0 overall with no subtest below 5.5, or another authorized equivalent English proficiency standard, or an exemption if the applicant's prior degree was taught in English - though the source page itself misspells 'IELTS' as 'lELTS' at this exact passage, which is why only the TOEFL figure is recorded as the literally-quoted test here.
Source

Admissions tests

  • China Scholastic Competency Assessment (CSCA) requiredRequired of every applicant (Chinese-taught or English-taught programmes alike) before applying; score report must be submitted with the application. HIT publishes the required CSCA subjects per major separately (e.g. Mathematics and Chemistry for Chemical Engineering and Technology); most majors, including this one, do not have extra subject requirements beyond the general CSCA test itself.
Source

Academic offer

High school diploma or above (or expected graduation certificate); applicant must not be a Chinese national and must be under the age of 30 at application (regular/self-financed route). No published minimum grade percentage or GPA threshold for ordinary admission - see the separate, more competitive HIT International Students Scholarship for its own age/merit bar.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →
QS #=314RutgersNew Brunswick, United States

BS · 4 years · Chemical Engineering, Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

US$36,831 per year

~US$147,300 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · International students

Rutgers-New Brunswick's 2026-27 Non-New Jersey Residents tuition. The source page states F-1/J-1 visa students pay this same Non-New Jersey Residents rate, plus a $500 SEVIS administration fee and other additional costs (medical insurance, books, travel) not included in this figure.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
1 December (Regular Decision, Fall)
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Entry requirementsEnglish

English language

  • TOEFL iBT, 79 overallNew Brunswick campus; through 21 January 2026 scale.
  • TOEFL iBT, 4.5 overallNew Brunswick campus; from 22 January 2026 scale.
  • IELTS Academic, 6.5 overallNew Brunswick campus.
  • Duolingo English Test, 115 overallNew Brunswick campus.
Source
QS ##633SZTESzeged, Hungary

BSc · 3.5 years · Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

€3,200 per term

~€22,400 for the whole 3.5 years, at today's fee
Verified

2025/26 · Priced for this course · International students

This is the 2025/26 figure as published by SZTE. An earlier academic year than the one now running. Fees usually rise, so treat it as a floor and check the course page for the current rate.

Per SEMESTER, not per year, and not converted here. Szeged's international fee sheet is headed "Academic Year 2025 – 2026" and prints three money columns per row: the tuition fee per semester, a non-refundable application fee of 79 EUR and a non-refundable entrance exam fee. Only the tuition column is recorded; the page states plainly that "the Application and Entrance Exam fee are non-refundable fees".

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Not separately QS-rankedHochschule FreseniusCologne, Germany

M.Eng. · 2 years · Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

€12,240 per year

~€24,500 for the whole 2 years, at today's fee
Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

Hochschule Fresenius publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Fresenius University of Applied Sciences is a private university that charges the same tuition to domestic and international students. This is the general annual master's-level tuition estimate from the university's 'Finances & Costs of Studying in Germany' overview page, not a figure specific to this programme — individual programme pages do not themselves publish a number.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • Deutschlandstipendium at Fresenius University of Applied Sciences

    Funding runs for 12 months, from 1 September to 31 August. Further funding can be applied for up to the end of the standard period of study. Where a course ends after six months of funding, six months of funding is exceptionally possible.

    Eligibility: Open to anyone enrolled at Fresenius University of Applied Sciences or who has already signed a study contract — all degree programmes offered are eligible, including distance-learning, postgraduate and second degrees. Awarded for above-average performance at school, university and/or at work, demonstrated in particular by a final school grade of 2.0 or better, or for current students an average grade of 2.0 or better (German 1–6 scale, where 1.0 is best). Anyone already receiving talent-based support averaging EUR 30 or more per month is ineligible, and the scholarship is not paid during a semester of leave.

    The application period runs 1–31 May each year; there is no summer-semester selection round. Fresenius's own Deutschlandstipendium page does not state the monthly amount, so none is recorded in this entry. Fresenius's Finances page states separately that German citizenship is not required to apply for the Deutschlandstipendium (https://www.hs-fresenius.com/finances/), and that Fresenius does not currently run scholarships of its own aimed at international students. The grade bar is on the German 1–6 scale where a lower number is better, so it is stated in prose rather than in minimumGPA, which is matched against higher-is-better scales.

    Source
Not separately QS-rankedMATEGödöllő, Hungary

BSc · 3.5 years · Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

€2,100 per term

~€14,700 for the whole 3.5 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

MATE charges self-funded international students EUR 2,100 per semester on this programme (taught at its Budapest campus), for students starting in the 2026-2027 academic year. The first two semesters' fees must be paid before admission and entry to Hungary.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Not separately QS-rankedMATEGödöllő, Hungary

MSc · Engineering (General), Biochemical Engineering

International tuition

€2,800 per term

Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

MATE charges self-funded international students EUR 2,800 per semester on this programme (taught at its Gödöllő campus), for students starting in the 2026-2027 academic year. The first two semesters' fees must be paid before admission and entry to Hungary.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Not separately QS-rankedÜsküdarIstanbul, Turkey

Bachelor · 4 years · Biochemical Engineering, Biotechnology

International tuition

US$5,000 per year

~US$20,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

Üsküdar's international fee table gives three money columns per programme: $ 5.000 per year, $ 4.500 paid in advance, and $ 2.500 per term. The full per-year rate is recorded; the advance figure is a discount for paying up front and the per-term figure is the same year split in two. Üsküdar prices its English-medium and Turkish-medium intakes of the same degree differently, and they are separate rows.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English. Üsküdar names the medium of instruction in the programme title on its international fee table, and lists English-medium and Turkish-medium intakes of the same degree as separate rows at different prices.
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.