Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 1 Oct 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
QS #212Bangkok, Thailand· QS World University Rankings 2027

Chulalongkorn University

Chulalongkorn University, in Bangkok, Thailand, has 11 undergraduate courses listed on StudyPath. International tuition runs from ~THB 159,000 to ~THB 327,000 a year depending on the course. Chulalongkorn publishes its own accommodation prices, from THB 13,000 per month. 9 of the 11 publish an application deadline. 2 named scholarships are recorded against these courses. Every figure above was read from Chulalongkorn's own published pages and last checked on 5 September 2026.

Courses
11
Fees verified
11 / 11
Scholarship entries
6
International tuition across 11 courses

~THB 159,000to~THB 327,000a year

Lowest: Applied Chemistry B.Sc.Highest: Chemical and Process Engineering B.Eng.
Panoramic view of Chulalongkorn University from CU Centenary Park. Verified
Panoramic view of Chulalongkorn University from CU Centenary Park. · Photo: This Photo was taken by Supanut Arunoprayote.CC BY 4.0
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

11 courses

B.Eng. · 4 years · Computer Science

International tuition

THB 84,000 per term

~THB 672,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS · Faculty-wide rate · International students

This is the Program Fee only, charged to foreign students in the current cohort band ('653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS', i.e. Chulalongkorn student-ID prefix 65 = Thai Buddhist year 2565 = admitted 2022 onward) per ISE's own Tuition & Fees page, which prices this figure identically across 'All Programs' at ISE (ICE, NANO, ADME-V, AERO, Robotics AI). A SEPARATE, compulsory Tuition Fee of 79,500 Baht/semester is also charged to foreign students in the same cohort band on the same page, making the true combined regular-semester cost approximately 163,500 Baht (the page never states this combined total itself, so only the Program Fee figure -- the one component this page states as a single verifiable number alongside the cohort label -- is recorded here as the structured amount). A Summer Semester rate (42,000 Baht Program Fee + 44,630 Baht Tuition Fee) also applies if a student registers for summer courses. No academic year is stated anywhere on this page; the cohort-ID band is the only validity marker Chulalongkorn provides for this rate.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
August (First semester of the Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) academic year)
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
International (non-Thai) applicants, AY2026 cycle: First Round 22 December 2025 - 6 February 2026; Second Round 20 March - 1 May 2026 (16:00 hrs Bangkok time). Common to all ISE Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) tracks.
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • ISE Academic Excellence Scholarship (ISE50 / ISE100)

    ISE50/CR50: 50% waiver of the Program Fee. ISE100/CR100: full waiver of the Program Fee. The separate Tuition Fee component is not covered.

    Eligibility: Awarded to enrolled ISE (International School of Engineering) students -- only a few top-ranking candidates each year -- on the basis of academic performance and behavior; registration forms are submitted before the start of the first semester. To keep the award, recipients must maintain a first-semester GPAX above 3.25 (for ISE50) or above 3.60 (for ISE100), work at least 8 hours per week for the ISE Office, and keep student status without academic leave. A parallel financial-need track (CR50/CR100, same payout tiers) is available instead for students in immediate financial crisis, re-applied every semester.

    General ISE-wide scheme covering this program; not stated as restricted to any nationality. SEMI (Semiconductor Engineering), a separate ISE-family program, runs its own distinct scholarship rather than this one.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL (Internet Based), 80 overall
  • IELTS, 6 overall
  • CU-TEP, 80 overallChulalongkorn University Test of English Proficiency
  • Duolingo, 105 overall
  • Gaokao English, 100 overall
Source

Admissions tests

  • Option 1: Test Scores optionalOne of two application routes; applicants choose one. This route needs a passing English score (20%), a mathematics score (32.5%) from CU-AAT, SAT, A Level, IB HL, ACT, AP Calculus or Gaokao, a science score (40%) from CU-ATS, A Level Physics, IB Physics HL, ACT Sciences, AP Physics or Gaokao Physics, and a pass at interview. GPAX is not required on this route.
  • Option 2: Portfolio optionalThe other route: a GPAX of at least 3.25 (30%), a passing English score (20%), an electronic portfolio, and an interview weighted 15%.
Source

Academic offer

Applicants must not hold Thai citizenship and must have completed high school, passed an equivalent standard test, or be in their final year. A GPAX of at least 3.25 is required on the Portfolio route; on the Test Scores route GPAX is not required.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

An interview is part of both routes: pass/fail on the Test Scores route, and weighted 15% on the Portfolio route.
Source

Nano-Engineering

B.Eng. · 4 years · Materials Science, Biomedical Engineering

International tuition

THB 84,000 per term

~THB 672,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS · Faculty-wide rate · International students

This is the Program Fee only, charged to foreign students in the current cohort band ('653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS') per ISE's own Tuition & Fees page, which prices this figure identically across 'All Programs' at ISE. A SEPARATE, compulsory Tuition Fee of 79,500 Baht/semester is also charged to foreign students in the same cohort band on the same page, making the true combined regular-semester cost approximately 163,500 Baht. A Summer Semester rate (42,000 Baht Program Fee + 44,630 Baht Tuition Fee) also applies. No academic year is stated anywhere on this page; the cohort-ID band is the only validity marker Chulalongkorn provides for this rate.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
August (First semester of the Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) academic year)
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
International (non-Thai) applicants, AY2026 cycle: First Round 22 December 2025 - 6 February 2026; Second Round 20 March - 1 May 2026 (16:00 hrs Bangkok time). Common to all ISE Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) tracks.
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • ISE Academic Excellence Scholarship (ISE50 / ISE100)

    ISE50/CR50: 50% waiver of the Program Fee. ISE100/CR100: full waiver of the Program Fee. The separate Tuition Fee component is not covered.

    Eligibility: Awarded to enrolled ISE (International School of Engineering) students -- only a few top-ranking candidates each year -- on the basis of academic performance and behavior; registration forms are submitted before the start of the first semester. To keep the award, recipients must maintain a first-semester GPAX above 3.25 (for ISE50) or above 3.60 (for ISE100), work at least 8 hours per week for the ISE Office, and keep student status without academic leave. A parallel financial-need track (CR50/CR100, same payout tiers) is available instead for students in immediate financial crisis, re-applied every semester.

    General ISE-wide scheme covering this program; not stated as restricted to any nationality. SEMI (Semiconductor Engineering), a separate ISE-family program, runs its own distinct scholarship rather than this one.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL (Internet Based), 80 overall
  • IELTS, 6 overall
  • CU-TEP, 80 overallChulalongkorn University Test of English Proficiency
  • Duolingo, 105 overall
  • Gaokao English, 100 overall
Source

Admissions tests

  • Option 1: Test Scores optionalOne of two application routes; applicants choose one. This route needs a passing English score (20%), a mathematics score (32.5%) from CU-AAT, SAT, A Level, IB HL, ACT, AP Calculus or Gaokao, a science score (40%) from CU-ATS, A Level Physics, IB Physics HL, ACT Sciences, AP Physics or Gaokao Physics, and a pass at interview. GPAX is not required on this route.
  • Option 2: Portfolio optionalThe other route: a GPAX of at least 3.25 (30%), a passing English score (20%), an electronic portfolio, and an interview weighted 15%.
Source

Academic offer

Applicants must not hold Thai citizenship and must have completed high school, passed an equivalent standard test, or be in their final year. A GPAX of at least 3.25 is required on the Portfolio route; on the Test Scores route GPAX is not required.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

An interview is part of both routes: pass/fail on the Test Scores route, and weighted 15% on the Portfolio route.
Source

B.Eng. · 4 years · Mechanical Engineering, Electrical & Electronic Engineering

International tuition

THB 84,000 per term

~THB 672,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS · Faculty-wide rate · International students

This is the Program Fee only, charged to foreign students in the current cohort band ('653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS') per ISE's own Tuition & Fees page, which prices this figure identically across 'All Programs' at ISE. A SEPARATE, compulsory Tuition Fee of 79,500 Baht/semester is also charged to foreign students in the same cohort band on the same page, making the true combined regular-semester cost approximately 163,500 Baht. A Summer Semester rate (42,000 Baht Program Fee + 44,630 Baht Tuition Fee) also applies. No academic year is stated anywhere on this page; the cohort-ID band is the only validity marker Chulalongkorn provides for this rate.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
August (First semester of the Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) academic year)
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
International (non-Thai) applicants, AY2026 cycle: First Round 22 December 2025 - 6 February 2026; Second Round 20 March - 1 May 2026 (16:00 hrs Bangkok time). Common to all ISE Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) tracks.
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • ISE Academic Excellence Scholarship (ISE50 / ISE100)

    ISE50/CR50: 50% waiver of the Program Fee. ISE100/CR100: full waiver of the Program Fee. The separate Tuition Fee component is not covered.

    Eligibility: Awarded to enrolled ISE (International School of Engineering) students -- only a few top-ranking candidates each year -- on the basis of academic performance and behavior; registration forms are submitted before the start of the first semester. To keep the award, recipients must maintain a first-semester GPAX above 3.25 (for ISE50) or above 3.60 (for ISE100), work at least 8 hours per week for the ISE Office, and keep student status without academic leave. A parallel financial-need track (CR50/CR100, same payout tiers) is available instead for students in immediate financial crisis, re-applied every semester.

    General ISE-wide scheme covering this program; not stated as restricted to any nationality. SEMI (Semiconductor Engineering), a separate ISE-family program, runs its own distinct scholarship rather than this one.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL (Internet Based), 80 overall
  • IELTS, 6 overall
  • CU-TEP, 80 overallChulalongkorn University Test of English Proficiency
  • Duolingo, 105 overall
  • Gaokao English, 100 overall
Source

Admissions tests

  • Option 1: Test Scores optionalOne of two application routes; applicants choose one. This route needs a passing English score (20%), a mathematics score (32.5%) from CU-AAT, SAT, A Level, IB HL, ACT, AP Calculus or Gaokao, a science score (40%) from CU-ATS, A Level Physics, IB Physics HL, ACT Sciences, AP Physics or Gaokao Physics, and a pass at interview. GPAX is not required on this route.
  • Option 2: Portfolio optionalThe other route: a GPAX of at least 3.25 (30%), a passing English score (20%), an electronic portfolio, and an interview weighted 15%.
Source

Academic offer

Applicants must not hold Thai citizenship and must have completed high school, passed an equivalent standard test, or be in their final year. A GPAX of at least 3.25 is required on the Portfolio route; on the Test Scores route GPAX is not required.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

An interview is part of both routes: pass/fail on the Test Scores route, and weighted 15% on the Portfolio route.
Source

B.Eng. · 4 years · Aerospace Engineering

International tuition

THB 84,000 per term

~THB 672,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS · Faculty-wide rate · International students

This is the Program Fee only, charged to foreign students in the current cohort band ('653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS') per ISE's own Tuition & Fees page, which prices this figure identically across 'All Programs' at ISE. A SEPARATE, compulsory Tuition Fee of 79,500 Baht/semester is also charged to foreign students in the same cohort band on the same page, making the true combined regular-semester cost approximately 163,500 Baht. A Summer Semester rate (42,000 Baht Program Fee + 44,630 Baht Tuition Fee) also applies. No academic year is stated anywhere on this page; the cohort-ID band is the only validity marker Chulalongkorn provides for this rate.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
August (First semester of the Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) academic year)
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
International (non-Thai) applicants, AY2026 cycle: First Round 22 December 2025 - 6 February 2026; Second Round 20 March - 1 May 2026 (16:00 hrs Bangkok time). Common to all ISE Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) tracks.
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • ISE Academic Excellence Scholarship (ISE50 / ISE100)

    ISE50/CR50: 50% waiver of the Program Fee. ISE100/CR100: full waiver of the Program Fee. The separate Tuition Fee component is not covered.

    Eligibility: Awarded to enrolled ISE (International School of Engineering) students -- only a few top-ranking candidates each year -- on the basis of academic performance and behavior; registration forms are submitted before the start of the first semester. To keep the award, recipients must maintain a first-semester GPAX above 3.25 (for ISE50) or above 3.60 (for ISE100), work at least 8 hours per week for the ISE Office, and keep student status without academic leave. A parallel financial-need track (CR50/CR100, same payout tiers) is available instead for students in immediate financial crisis, re-applied every semester.

    General ISE-wide scheme covering this program; not stated as restricted to any nationality. SEMI (Semiconductor Engineering), a separate ISE-family program, runs its own distinct scholarship rather than this one.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL (Internet Based), 80 overall
  • IELTS, 6 overall
  • CU-TEP, 80 overallChulalongkorn University Test of English Proficiency
  • Duolingo, 105 overall
  • Gaokao English, 100 overall
Source

Admissions tests

  • Option 1: Test Scores optionalOne of two application routes; applicants choose one. This route needs a passing English score (20%), a mathematics score (32.5%) from CU-AAT, SAT, A Level, IB HL, ACT, AP Calculus or Gaokao, a science score (40%) from CU-ATS, A Level Physics, IB Physics HL, ACT Sciences, AP Physics or Gaokao Physics, and a pass at interview. GPAX is not required on this route.
  • Option 2: Portfolio optionalThe other route: a GPAX of at least 3.25 (30%), a passing English score (20%), an electronic portfolio, and an interview weighted 15%.
Source

Academic offer

Applicants must not hold Thai citizenship and must have completed high school, passed an equivalent standard test, or be in their final year. A GPAX of at least 3.25 is required on the Portfolio route; on the Test Scores route GPAX is not required.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

An interview is part of both routes: pass/fail on the Test Scores route, and weighted 15% on the Portfolio route.
Source

B.Eng. · 4 years · Data Science & AI, Robotics

International tuition

THB 84,000 per term

~THB 672,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS · Faculty-wide rate · International students

This is the Program Fee only, charged to foreign students in the current cohort band ('653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS') per ISE's own Tuition & Fees page, which prices this figure identically across 'All Programs' at ISE. A SEPARATE, compulsory Tuition Fee of 79,500 Baht/semester is also charged to foreign students in the same cohort band on the same page, making the true combined regular-semester cost approximately 163,500 Baht. Note that earlier Robotics AI cohorts (student-ID prefixes 61-62) paid a different, higher Program Fee band (128,500 Baht/semester) on this same page; the 84,000 figure recorded here is specifically the current ('65 onwards') band. A Summer Semester rate (42,000 Baht Program Fee + 44,630 Baht Tuition Fee) also applies. No academic year is stated anywhere on this page; the cohort-ID band is the only validity marker Chulalongkorn provides for this rate.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
August (First semester of the Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) academic year)
Source
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
International (non-Thai) applicants, AY2026 cycle: First Round 22 December 2025 - 6 February 2026; Second Round 20 March - 1 May 2026 (16:00 hrs Bangkok time). Common to all ISE Bachelor of Engineering (International Program) tracks.
Source

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • ISE Academic Excellence Scholarship (ISE50 / ISE100)

    ISE50/CR50: 50% waiver of the Program Fee. ISE100/CR100: full waiver of the Program Fee. The separate Tuition Fee component is not covered.

    Eligibility: Awarded to enrolled ISE (International School of Engineering) students -- only a few top-ranking candidates each year -- on the basis of academic performance and behavior; registration forms are submitted before the start of the first semester. To keep the award, recipients must maintain a first-semester GPAX above 3.25 (for ISE50) or above 3.60 (for ISE100), work at least 8 hours per week for the ISE Office, and keep student status without academic leave. A parallel financial-need track (CR50/CR100, same payout tiers) is available instead for students in immediate financial crisis, re-applied every semester.

    General ISE-wide scheme covering this program; not stated as restricted to any nationality. SEMI (Semiconductor Engineering), a separate ISE-family program, runs its own distinct scholarship rather than this one.

    Source
Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL (Internet Based), 80 overall
  • IELTS, 6 overall
  • CU-TEP, 80 overallChulalongkorn University Test of English Proficiency
  • Duolingo, 105 overall
  • Gaokao English, 100 overall
Source

Admissions tests

  • Option 1: Test Scores optionalOne of two application routes; applicants choose one. This route needs a passing English score (20%), a mathematics score (32.5%) from CU-AAT, SAT, A Level, IB HL, ACT, AP Calculus or Gaokao, a science score (40%) from CU-ATS, A Level Physics, IB Physics HL, ACT Sciences, AP Physics or Gaokao Physics, and a pass at interview. GPAX is not required on this route.
  • Option 2: Portfolio optionalThe other route: a GPAX of at least 3.25 (30%), a passing English score (20%), an electronic portfolio, and an interview weighted 15%.
Source

Academic offer

Applicants must not hold Thai citizenship and must have completed high school, passed an equivalent standard test, or be in their final year. A GPAX of at least 3.25 is required on the Portfolio route; on the Test Scores route GPAX is not required.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

An interview is part of both routes: pass/fail on the Test Scores route, and weighted 15% on the Portfolio route.
Source

B.Eng. · 4 years · Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Materials Science

International tuition

THB 138,000 per term

~THB 1,104,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Published, undated

Priced for this course · International students

Chulalongkorn publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

This is the Program Fee only, charged to Non-Thai students for a Regular Semester on SEMI's own (department-specific) Tuition & Fee page -- distinct from ISE's generic 'All Programs' table, which prices the Program Fee at 84,000 Baht instead. A SEPARATE, compulsory Tuition Fee of 25,500 Baht/semester is also charged to Non-Thai students (same rate as Thai students), making the true combined regular-semester cost approximately 163,500 Baht -- the page never states this combined total itself, so only the Program Fee figure is recorded as the structured amount. A Summer Semester rate also applies (6,375 Baht Tuition Fee + 80,255 Baht Program Fee) if a student registers for summer courses. No admission-cycle year or student-cohort label appears anywhere on this page, hence undated.

Show the fee on the university's site
✓ Word for wordRead 5 Sept 2026
“Program Fees Thai Students Non-Thai Students Regular Semesters 84,000 Baht/Semester 138,000 Baht/Semester Summer Semesters 42,000 Baht/Semester 80,255 Baht/Semester”
Tuition & Fee - Chula SEMIsemi.eng.chula.ac.th
Open the official page ↗
Intake
August (SEMI's inaugural cohort began August 2025; the same first-semester pattern applies to subsequent intakes)
Source
Taught in
English
Source
✓ Word for wordRead 21 Sept 2026
“New Program! Bachelor of Engineering in Semiconductor Engineering (International Program)”
Semiconductor Engineering | Chulalongkorn Universitysemi.eng.chula.ac.th
Open the official page ↗
Application deadline
Non-Thai (international) applicants: Round 1 around January; Round 2 around April, on the condition the announced number of admitted applicants is not met in Round 1. SEMI runs its own admission calendar, separate from ISE's central Dec-Feb/Mar-May rounds.
Source
✓ Word for wordRead 12 Aug 2026
“Admission Period Round 1: around January Round 2: around April”
Admission - Chula SEMIsemi.eng.chula.ac.th
Open the official page ↗

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Scholarships1 available
  • SEMI Tuition Scholarship (Non-Thai Students)

    Covers tuition fees (25,500 Baht/semester) and program fees (138,000 Baht/semester), plus health insurance, for four years of study. Does not include the flight, stipend or accommodation that come with ISE's separate 'Full Scholarship', which SEMI states it does not award to its own students.

    Eligibility: Open to non-Thai (international) SEMI applicants who are not over 25 years old; applicants must complete the SEMI application, pass its admission requirements, and be admitted. Awarded competitively -- ranked and offered to whichever applicants best meet the selection criteria -- rather than to every admitted student. Only one Tuition Scholarship of this type is awarded to SEMI students each year. To keep it, recipients must work at least 80 hours per semester for the SEMI program, remain in Thailand during the scholarship period, and maintain a cumulative GPA above 3.00 (checked at the end of each semester).

    SEMI (Semiconductor Engineering) runs this scholarship itself, distinct from the general ISE-wide Academic Excellence Scholarship (ISE50/ISE100) used by Chulalongkorn's other International Program engineering degrees.

    Source
    ✓ Word for wordRead 5 Sept 2026
    “Tuition Scholarship covers only tuition fees (25,500 Baht/semester), program fees (138,000 Baht/semester), and health insurance for four years of study. The SEMI program will award only one scholarship of this type to SEMI students each year. Applicant Qualifications Applicants for the scholarship must have the following qualifications: Applicants must not be over 25 years old and must be non-Thai nationality. Applicants must complete the application for the SEMI program, pass the admission requirements, and must be admitted to the SEMI program.”
    Tuition & Scholarship - Chula SEMIsemi.eng.chula.ac.th
    Open the official page ↗
Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL (Internet Based), 80 overall
  • IELTS, 6 overall
  • CU-TEP, 80 overallChulalongkorn University Test of English Proficiency
  • Duolingo, 105 overall
  • Gaokao English, 100 overall
Source

Admissions tests

  • Option 1: Test Scores optionalOne of two application routes; applicants choose one. This route needs a passing English score (20%), a mathematics score (32.5%) from CU-AAT, SAT, A Level, IB HL, ACT, AP Calculus or Gaokao, a science score (40%) from CU-ATS, A Level Physics, IB Physics HL, ACT Sciences, AP Physics or Gaokao Physics, and a pass at interview. GPAX is not required on this route.
  • Option 2: Portfolio optionalThe other route: a GPAX of at least 3.25 (30%), a passing English score (20%), an electronic portfolio, and an interview weighted 15%.
Source

Academic offer

Applicants must have completed high school, passed an equivalent high school standard test, or be currently in their final year of high school (Grade 12 in the US system or Year 13 in the British system). SEMI's own evaluation criteria weight Accumulated GPA (GPAX) at 7.5%, matching the shared ISE Admission Criteria.
Source
✓ Word for wordRead 12 Aug 2026
“Applicants must have completed high school, passed an equivalent high school standard test, or be currently in their final year of high school (Grade 12 in the US system or Year 13 in the British system).”
Admission - Chula SEMIsemi.eng.chula.ac.th
Open the official page ↗
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

Required: applicants must pass an interview conducted in English, per SEMI's own evaluation criteria.
Source
✓ Word for wordRead 12 Aug 2026
“In addition, applicants must pass the interview conducted in English.”
Admission - Chula SEMIsemi.eng.chula.ac.th
Open the official page ↗

How Chulalongkorn compares

Against the other universities in Thailand on StudyPath, using each one's verified international fees and its own published housing prices. Universities are only compared with others charging in the same currency (and, for housing, for the same period), so no figure here has been converted. A ~ marks a year worked out from a per-term or whole-course fee.

Chulalongkorn's lowest undergraduate fee for international students is ~THB 159,000 a year, for Applied Chemistry. Of the 3 other universities in Thailand we list with undergraduate fees in THB, 2 charge more at their lowest, 1 charges less. Their lowest undergraduate fees run from ~THB 65,000 (MFU) to ~THB 304,650 (Mahidol).

By subject
SubjectLowest fee hereAgainst other universities in ThailandTheir lowest fees
Computer Scienceundergraduate~THB 168,000Information and Communication Engineering1 of 3 charge more~THB 72,800 to ~THB 313,950
Economicsundergraduate~THB 168,000Bachelor of Arts Program in Economics (EBA, International Program)2 of 3 charge more~THB 78,000 to ~THB 314,250
Electrical & Electronic Engineeringundergraduate~THB 168,000Automotive Design and Manufacturing, and Electric Vehicle Engineering1 of 3 charge more~THB 72,800 to ~THB 320,025

Subjects taught at Chulalongkorn

Each one opens every course in that subject, at every university we hold, with the same verified fees.

Where these figures come from

13 sentences from Chulalongkorn's own site each back several figures above. Each is quoted once here; every course that uses one still opens it and links to its own source page.

  1. Used for start dates on 7 courses

    “The first class will begin in August 2025.”
    ISE International Admission 2026 (Foreign Students) :: CHULA ISEise.eng.chula.ac.thread 6 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  2. Used for entry requirements on 6 courses

    “1.2 English Test Applicants must achieve the applicable passing score in one of the following English proficiency tests. Test Minimum Score TOEFL (iBT) ≥ 80 IELTS ≥ 6.0 CU–TEP ≥ 80 Duolingo English Test ≥ 105 Gaokao English ≥ 100 Eligible English-medium school applicants: equivalent to the applicable passing score. Weight: 20% for both Option 1 and Option 2.”
    International Applicants | International School of Engineering, Chulalongkorn Universityise.eng.chula.ac.thread 21 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  3. Used for entry requirements on 6 courses

    “1. Application Requirements Application submission is divided into 2 options . Applicants must choose only one : Option 1: Test Scores Option 2: Portfolio”
    International Applicants | International School of Engineering, Chulalongkorn Universityise.eng.chula.ac.thread 21 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  4. Used for application deadline on 6 courses

    “First Round Application Application Period: 22 December 2025 - 6 February 2026 by 16:00 hrs. Announcement of Interviewees: 11 February 2026 Interview Period: 16 - 20 February 2026 Announcement of Qualified Candidates: 24 February 2026 Second Round Application Application Period: 20 March - 1 May 2026 by 16:00 hrs.”
    ISE International Admission 2026 (Foreign Students) :: CHULA ISEise.eng.chula.ac.thread 6 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  5. Used for international fee on 5 courses

    “Student ID (All Programs) 633xxxxx21 643xxxxx21 653xxxxx21 - ONWARDS Regular Semesters 84,000 Baht/Semester Summer Semester 42,000 Baht/Semester Industrial Training 59,255 Baht/Semester”
    Tuition & Fees :: CHULA ISEise.eng.chula.ac.thread 6 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  6. Used for scholarship on 5 courses

    “ISE50/CR50: Student receives Fifty Percent program fee waiver. ISE100/CR100: Student receives Full program fee waiver.”
    Scholarship :: CHULA ISEise.eng.chula.ac.thread 14 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  7. Used for entry requirements on 5 courses

    “1.5 Interview Requirement Option 1: Test Scores Option 2: Portfolio Interview Pass/Fail Submit electronic portfolio online Weight Pass/Fail 15%”
    International Applicants | International School of Engineering, Chulalongkorn Universityise.eng.chula.ac.thread 21 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  8. Used for entry requirements on 5 courses

    “1.1 GPAX Requirement Option 1: Test Scores Option 2: Portfolio GPAX (Grade 12 or equivalence) Not required ≥ 3.25”
    International Applicants | International School of Engineering, Chulalongkorn Universityise.eng.chula.ac.thread 21 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  9. Used for teaching language on 4 courses

    “Chulalongkorn University Announcement Regarding Applications for Students in the Bachelor of Engineering (International Program), Faculty of Engineering for Academic Year 2026 (International Admission)”
    ISE International Admission 2026 (Foreign Students) :: CHULA ISEise.eng.chula.ac.thread 6 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  10. Used for course length on 3 courses

    “Faculty of Engineering Duration 4 Year Programs International”
    The same sentence appears on 3 pageschula.ac.thread 12 Aug 2026
    Open one of them ↗
  11. Used for cost note on 1 course, international fee on 1 course

    “Fees (Baht) Fees (Baht) Thai Student Non – Thai Student Regular Semester Tuition Fee 25,500 25,500 Program Fee 84,000 138,000 Total fees per semester 109,500 163,500”
    Bachelor of Engineering Program in Chemical and Process Engineering (International Program) - Chulalongkorn Universitychula.ac.thread 12 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  12. Used for course length on 1 course, teaching language on 1 course

    “Bachelor of Engineering Program in Nano-Engineering (International Program) Faculty of Engineering 4 Year International ABET”
    Bachelor of Engineering Program in Information and Communication Engineering (International Program) - Chulalongkorn Universitychula.ac.thread 6 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  13. Used for course length on 1 course, teaching language on 1 course

    “Bachelor of Science Program in Applied Chemistry (International Program) Faculty of Science Duration 4 Year Programs International”
    Bachelor of Science Program in Applied Chemistry (International Program) - Chulalongkorn Universitychula.ac.thread 12 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗

More about Chulalongkorn

Student body

QS's own figures · QS World University Rankings 2027

Students
34,449
International students
1,578
≈5% of the student body (worked out here)
Faculty
3,959
International faculty
16%

These come from QS, not the university's own pages. Unlike every fee and deadline on this site. QS is the primary source for its own rankings and measurements, which is why it is cited here and rejected everywhere else.

Show the QS profile
✓ Word for wordRead 15 Aug 2026
“Students & Staff Total students 34,449 UG students 81.3% PG students 18.7% International students 1,578 UG students 15.7% PG students 84.3% Total faculty staff 3,959 Domestic staff 84% Int'l staff 16%”
Chulalongkorn University : Rankings, Fees & Courses Details | TopUniversitiestopuniversities.com
Open the official page ↗

About & contact

Bangkok, Thailand· view on Google Maps ↗chula.ac.th ↗

Find nearby

These open a map search near Bangkok. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

Accommodation

THB 13,000–THB 22,000per month

on-campus dormitory for international students (CU iHouse), which Chulalongkorn describes as designed to accommodate international students, Thai students in international programmes, and university faculty and staff. The monthly rates recorded here are the ones for stays of six months or more; a shorter stay costs more, at 14,000 baht a month for either 25 sq.m. studio.

Published by the university itself, not a live listings price. Actual cost depends on room type, availability and when you apply.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 16 Aug 2026
“Room rates (monthly) Room type / Size Rent < 6 months Rent for ≥ 6 months Studio, 25 sq.m. (single bed) 14,000 baht/month 13,000 baht/month Studio apartment, 25 sq.m. (2 beds) 14,000 baht/month 13,000 baht/month 1 bedroom, 50 sq.m. (single bed) 22,000 baht/month 22,000 baht/month”
Accommodation | Chulalongkorn Universitychula.ac.th
Open the official page ↗

After you graduate

Rules read 19 Aug 2026. Check the current rules, this may be out of date

What Thailand's own immigration authority currently publishes. Not a ranking, not a guarantee, and not the same as what any agent or forum will tell you. Whether someone actually obtains residence depends on occupation, points, funds and policy that can change between application and graduation.

Route to permanent residence

Thailand's Board of Investment (BOI, the government agency that jointly administers the scheme with the Immigration Bureau) publishes the SMART Visa programme, launched 1 February 2018 to attract skilled foreign personnel and investors into 13 targeted 'S-Curve' industries (including digital, biotechnology, automation and robotics, aviation and logistics, and 'Human Resource Development in Science and Technology'). It has 5 categories: SMART 'T' (Talents / highly-skilled experts), 'I' (Investors), 'E' (Senior executives), 'S' (Startup entrepreneurs) and 'O' (spouse and legitimate children of a SMART Visa holder). The Talents category, the one most directly reachable by a science/technology graduate, requires average income of not less than 100,000 baht/month (or equivalent) for a general business role, or not less than 50,000 baht/month for someone contracted by a startup or a retired expert — while an expert working at a government institution, an educational institution, or in alternative dispute resolution has no minimum income requirement at all. A SMART Visa holder is granted permission to stay in Thailand for up to 4 years, needs to report only once a year (versus the usual 90-day reporting for other visa types), and may re-enter the Kingdom an unlimited number of times; a spouse and legitimate children receive matching residence rights. A foreign national already in Thailand on another visa type may switch to a SMART Visa if they meet the published criteria, and applications are processed through the BOI's own online SMART Visa system.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“SMART “Tatents” ต้องมีเงินได้เฉลี่ยไม่น้อยกว่า 100,000 บาทต่อเดือน หรือเทียบเท่า กรณีเป็นธุรกิจทั่วไป แต่ในกรณีที่เป็นบุคคลซึ่งมีสัญญาจ้างโดยวิสหากิจเริ่มต้นหรือผู้เชี่ยวชาญที่เกษียณอายุแล้ว ต้องมีเงินได้เฉลี่ยไม่น้อยกว่า 50,000 บาทต่อเดือน ขณะที่ผู้เชี่ยวชาญที่ทำงานในสถาบันภาครัฐ สถาบันการศึกษาและการระงับข้อพิพาททางเลือก ไม่กำหนดเงินได้ขั้นต่ำ”
บีโอไอชู "SMART Visa" ดึงบุคลากรคุณภาพสูงเข้าไทย (BOI promotes "SMART Visa" to attract high-quality personnel to Thailand) - Investment and Economic Center Region 3, Office of the Board of Investmentkhonkaen.boi.go.th
Open the official page ↗

Route to citizenship

Thai citizenship by naturalisation (แปลงสัญชาติเป็นไทย) for an ordinary foreign national is governed by Section 10 of the Nationality Act B.E. 2508 (1965) and its amendments, and administered by the Department of Provincial Administration (DOPA), Ministry of Interior, whose own 'Nationality Act Clinic' publishes the applicable criteria directly: having reached the age of majority; holding a certificate of residence or alien registration certificate with a name entered in the civil registration; continuous domicile in Thailand for not less than 5 years, counted from the date the certificate of residence or alien registration was obtained; an honest occupation, evidenced by an occupation certificate from the Office of Foreign Workers Administration or a provincial employment office, meeting an income threshold that itself depends on the applicant's connection to Thailand — not less than 80,000 baht/month if the applicant has no connection to Thailand, dropping to not less than 40,000 baht/month if the applicant has a connection such as being married to a Thai national, having a Thai national child, or having graduated with a higher-education degree from an educational institution in Thailand; evidence of having paid tax for not less than 3 years; a salary/income certificate; basic knowledge of the Thai language (able to speak and understand spoken Thai); and good conduct, verified through a criminal background check (fingerprints submitted for checking), plus checks on political activity, drug involvement, and national-security-related conduct with the relevant agencies. StudyPath found no DOPA page addressing dual nationality or an original-nationality-renunciation requirement for this Section 10 route, so no claim is made on that point.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“๑.๔ มีภูมิลำเนาอยู่ในประเทศไทยต่อเนื่อง ไม่น้อยกว่า ๕ ปี โดยนับจากการที่ได้รับใบสำคัญถิ่นที่อยู่หรือ ใบสำคัญประจำตัวคนต่างด้าว หรือหลักฐานทางทะเบียนราษฎร ๑.๕ มีอาชีพสุจริต โดยต้องมีหนังสือรับรองการประกอบอาชีพจากสำนักบริหารแรงงานต่างด้าว หรือสำนักงานจัดหางานจังหวัด โดยจะต้องมีรายได้ ดังนี้ ๑) กรณีไม่มีความเกี่ยวพันกับประเทศไทย ต้องมีรายได้ไม่ต่ำกว่า ๘๐,๐๐๐ บาท/เดือน ๒) กรณีมีความเกี่ยวพันกับประเทศไทย เช่น สมรสกับบุคคลที่มีสัญชาติไทย หรือมีบุตรเป็นบุคคล สัญชาติไทย หรือจบการศึกษาในระดับอุดมศึกษาจากสถาบันการศึกษาในประเทศไทย ”
การได้สัญชาติไทย ตาม พ.ร.บ.สัญชาติ พ.ศ. ๒๕๐๘ และที่แก้ไขเพิ่มเติม มาตรา ๑๐ (Acquiring Thai Nationality under the Nationality Act B.E. 2508 and its amendments, Section 10) - Thai Nationality Act Clinic, Bureau of Registration Administration (สำนักบริหารการทะเบียน), Department of Provincial Administration, Ministry of Interiorbora.dopa.go.th
Open the official page ↗

New entry added 19 August 2026. Two Thai government domains accepted as a government source here: boi.go.th (Office of the Board of Investment of Thailand, which jointly administers the SMART Visa programme with the Immigration Bureau — cited via its khonkaen.boi.go.th regional-office subdomain, which republishes the same centrally-set qualification criteria found on the main boi.go.th and smart-visa.boi.go.th domains, both of which are heavy client-rendered single-page applications whose qualification text this project's fetcher and its browser fallback could not extract as static content) and dopa.go.th (Department of Provincial Administration, Ministry of Interior — the citizenship-naturalisation authority, cited via its bora.dopa.go.th 'Nationality Act Clinic' subdomain). workDuringStudy and postStudyWork are both left null: StudyPath searched studyinsaudi-equivalent official platforms (studyinsaudi is Saudi-specific; for Thailand StudyPath checked immigration.go.th, the Ministry of Labour's Department of Employment doe.go.th, and the Ministry of Education) but found no official page stating a numeric work-during-study hours entitlement or a distinct post-study job-search bridge visa of the kind several other countries on StudyPath publish — Thailand's foreign-worker system is instead built around employer-sponsored work permits (administered by the Department of Employment) and, for high performers, the SMART Visa itself, documented under residencyRoute. This is recorded as an absence of found information, not a confirmed 'no'. Thailand also operates a longer-standing, quota-based ordinary Permanent Residence (ใบสำคัญถิ่นที่อยู่) scheme under the Immigration Act, administered by the Immigration Bureau (immigration.go.th) — its overview page was reached (after clearing a Cloudflare bot check) but links only to downloadable application-procedure PDFs rather than static criteria text, so it is not cited here; a future collector could pursue those PDFs specifically. inDemandOccupations is left null: the SMART Visa's targeted-industry list (documented under residencyRoute) names industries, not specific occupations. naturalisationStatus set to 'published-route': DOPA's Nationality Act Clinic publishes real, numbered residence-length, income, tax, language and conduct criteria for Section 10 naturalisation — notably including a graduate's own Thai higher-education degree as one of the recognised 'connections to Thailand' that lowers the income threshold — and per the doc comment on ResidencyPathway.naturalisationStatus this field records only whether criteria are published, not how demanding Thailand's particular income thresholds are in practice. citizenshipTerms records the Section 10 route: 5 years of continuous domicile, counted from the date the certificate of residence or alien registration certificate was obtained — so the clock starts at permanent residence, not arrival. DOPA prints the figure in Thai numerals (๕ ปี). dualCitizenshipAllowed is null: no DOPA page addressing renunciation for this route was found.

Open the immigration authority's own page ↗

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about Chulalongkorn

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…