Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 1 Oct 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
Not separately QS-rankedIfrane, Morocco· QS World University Rankings 2027

Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane (AUI)

Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane (AUI), in Ifrane, Morocco, has 7 undergraduate courses and 3 master's courses listed on StudyPath. AUI publishes its own accommodation prices, from MAD 16,000 per semester. Every figure above was read from AUI's own published pages and last checked on 16 August 2026.

Not shown with a current position in the QS World University Rankings 2027 profile checked. QS's own topuniversities.com profile for AUI displays ranking history only up to the 2019 edition (#801-1000); no current-edition figure is shown on that profile.

Courses
10
Fees verified
10 / 10
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

10 courses

BSCS · Computer Science

International tuition

MAD 3,360 per credit unit

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · International students

AUI publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

AUI prices undergraduate tuition per credit hour at one institution-wide international rate covering all majors, including Computer Science; there is no separate program-specific rate. The cited page states no academic year, so `undated: true` is used rather than inferring one. International applicants with a Moroccan parent, or whose non-Moroccan parents have paid Moroccan income tax for 5+ years, instead qualify for the lower Moroccan rate of 2,100 MAD/credit (a different official page, not this program's citation). Normal full-time undergraduate load is 15-17 credits/semester; the BSCS degree totals 136 semester credit hours (SCH).

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL iBTListed among the documents an applicant may submit ('Official score report of Toefl (iBT)/IELTS if available'); AUI's own admissions page does not state a numeric minimum score for freshman applicants.
  • IELTSSame as above — listed as an optional supporting document, no minimum score published.
Source

Admissions tests

  • General Admissions Test (GAT) optionalApplicants must pass the GAT OR provide an SAT score meeting the stated minimum; not both.
  • SAT optionalMinimum total score 920, including a minimum of 500 in Math, accepted as an alternative to the GAT.
Source

Academic offer

Review of high school records and credentials, plus (for Moroccan Baccalaureate holders) copies of grades from the last three years including the Régional and National exams, or the French Bac's relevé de notes for French Baccalaureate holders.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

A satisfactory online interview is required where applicable.
Source

BSEMS · Engineering (General)

International tuition

MAD 3,360 per credit unit

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · International students

AUI publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Same institution-wide per-credit international rate as all AUI undergraduate majors, including Engineering and Management Science; no separate program-specific rate is published. The cited page states no academic year, so `undated: true` is used rather than inferring one. The BSEMS degree totals 135 semester credit hours (SCH) across six areas (General Education 30, Mathematics and Sciences 31, Engineering Core 46, Engineering Management 12, Engineering Thematic Area 9, Free Electives 6).

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Entry requirementsEnglish · tests · grades · interview

English language

  • TOEFL iBTListed among the documents an applicant may submit ('Official score report of Toefl (iBT)/IELTS if available'); AUI's own admissions page does not state a numeric minimum score for freshman applicants.
  • IELTSSame as above — listed as an optional supporting document, no minimum score published.
Source

Admissions tests

  • General Admissions Test (GAT) optionalApplicants must pass the GAT OR provide an SAT score meeting the stated minimum; not both.
  • SAT optionalMinimum total score 920, including a minimum of 500 in Math, accepted as an alternative to the GAT.
Source

Academic offer

Review of high school records and credentials, plus (for Moroccan Baccalaureate holders) copies of grades from the last three years including the Régional and National exams, or the French Bac's relevé de notes for French Baccalaureate holders.
Source
Convert your grade to compare →

Interview

A satisfactory online interview is required where applicable.
Source

BS · Software Engineering

International tuition

MAD 3,360 per credit unit

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · International students

AUI publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Al Akhawayn charges one institution-wide international per-credit rate across all undergraduate majors, including this one; it publishes no programme-specific price. The cited fee page states no academic year. International applicants with a Moroccan parent, or whose non-Moroccan parents have paid Moroccan income tax for five years or more, instead qualify for the lower Moroccan rate of 2,100 MAD per credit, which is published on a different page. AUI states a normal full-time undergraduate load of 15-17 credits a semester.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

BSc · Data Science & AI, Robotics

International tuition

MAD 3,360 per credit unit

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · International students

AUI publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

AUI charges one per-credit rate for international undergraduates across all majors; a normal load is 15 to 17 credits a semester.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

BSc · Engineering (General)

International tuition

MAD 3,360 per credit unit

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · International students

AUI publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

AUI charges one per-credit rate for international undergraduates across all majors; a normal load is 15 to 17 credits a semester.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

MSc · Software Engineering

International tuition

MAD 4,200 per credit unit

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · International students

AUI publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

AUI charges one per-credit rate for international graduate students; a normal load is 12 credits a semester, and this degree requires 36 credits plus any prerequisite courses.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Subjects taught at AUI

Each one opens every course in that subject, at every university we hold, with the same verified fees.

Where these figures come from

6 sentences from AUI's own site each back several figures above. Each is quoted once here; every course that uses one still opens it and links to its own source page.

  1. Used for teaching language on 10 courses

    “AUI aims to promote global perspectives, diversity, human solidarity, and tolerance, following the American university system with English as the language of instruction.”
    The same sentence appears on 10 pagesaui.maread 23 Aug 2026 to 26 Sept 2026
    Open one of them ↗
  2. Used for international fee on 10 courses

    “Tuition is calculated on the basis of credits taken. The cost per credit is as follows: Undergraduate (normal load 15 - 17 credits) Graduate (normal load 12 credits) Undergraduate International tuition: 3360 DH Graduate International tuition: 4200 DH”
    International Student Tuition and Fees | Al Akhawayn Universityaui.maread 16 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  3. Used for entry requirements on 2 courses

    “General Admission Conditions Review of high school records and credentials. Pass the General Admissions Test (GAT) or provide SAT with minimum score of 920 (500 in Math) A satisfactory online interview, where applicable”
    Freshmen | Al Akhawayn Universityaui.maread 23 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  4. Used for entry requirements on 2 courses

    “Official score report of Toefl (iBT)/IELTS if available Official SAT scores report if available”
    Freshmen | Al Akhawayn Universityaui.maread 23 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  5. Used for entry requirements on 2 courses

    “A satisfactory online interview, where applicable”
    Freshmen | Al Akhawayn Universityaui.maread 23 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  6. Used for entry requirements on 2 courses

    “Copies of high school grades (semesters/trimesters) of the last three years including “Régional” and “National” exams (for Moroccan Bac) Copy of « relevé de notes de l’examen du Baccalauréat » (French Bac)”
    Freshmen | Al Akhawayn Universityaui.maread 23 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗

More about AUI

Student body

QS's own figures · QS World University Rankings 2027

Students
3,326
International students
80
≈2% of the student body (worked out here)
Faculty
218

These come from QS, not the university's own pages. Unlike every fee and deadline on this site. QS is the primary source for its own rankings and measurements, which is why it is cited here and rejected everywhere else.

Show the QS profile
✓ Word for wordRead 23 Aug 2026
“Total students 3,326 UG students 91.3% PG students 8.7% International students 80 UG students 80% PG students 20% Total faculty staff 218”
Al Akhawayn University Ifrane : Rankings, Fees & Courses Details | TopUniversitiestopuniversities.com
Open the official page ↗

About & contact

Ifrane, Morocco· view on Google Maps ↗aui.ma ↗

Find nearby

These open a map search near Ifrane. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

Accommodation

MAD 16,000–MAD 25,893per semester

On-campus single rooms and single studios, new and old residence-hall buildings, per student

  • Single room (old buildings)MAD 16,000
  • Single room (new buildings)MAD 17,811
  • Single studio (old buildings)MAD 24,885
  • Studio single (new buildings)MAD 25,893

First-year undergraduates are required to live in the residence halls unless exempted. Room fees are due each semester (two semesters per academic year). Room and food fees are separate line items on AUI's international-student fee page; a mandatory student health insurance premium (1,320 MAD/year) and a refundable AUI damage deposit (3,000 MAD) apply on top of room fees.

Published by the university itself, not a live listings price. Actual cost depends on room type, availability and when you apply.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 16 Aug 2026
“Some specific housing New buildings : Single Room. New price 17811 dhs Studio single. New price 25893 Old buildings Single room. New price 16000 dhs Single studios. New price 24885 dhs”
International Student Tuition and Fees | Al Akhawayn Universityaui.ma
Open the official page ↗

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about AUI

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…